The Barkley Cafe is located in the heart of the West Coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet BC.

Testimonials

The Barkley Cafe / Testimonials
Google Reviews

4 star review  I have had so many banana bread before and I LOVE the banana bread here the most. It was rich, moist, and huge portion. I'd love to see their staff wear mask and not keep the coffee condiments in open jars since anybody can just contaminate them.

thumb Irene Chu
10/02/2020

5 star review  The absolute yummiest breakfast sandwiches, muffins and my latte was perfect. Cool atmosphere to boot. Highly recommend!

thumb Amanda Ruda
9/23/2020

5 star review  Cute little cafe. Stopped by in the morning for breakfast before going out for a hike and the caprese panini was unbelievable. Also a very good size for the price. We'll be back next time we visit!

thumb Nikola Andrejevic
9/21/2020

5 star review  Probably the best breakfast sandwich I’ve ever had. Mocha was outstanding too. Fast, efficient, and friendly staff.

thumb Real Arborist
9/15/2020

5 star review  This place is absolutely fantastic! The food was incredible for a breakfast/cafe. They had alternatives for dairy and gluten which tasted amazing. The owner was very good at making sure everyone kept social distancing which was highly appreciated. Just be aware it is on the pricey end but worth it 😉

thumb Ana saadat
8/23/2020
Facebook Reviews

negative review  Recently visited the cafe and was disappointed. Menu online said they offered vegan options but upon arrival there was nothing available. We politley asked for the veggie sandwich without mayo or cheese. We received a sandwich with tomato, spinach and a little bit of avocado on a store bought bread. Very disappointed for the price we paid. Coffee and Chai tea latte were average. The staff were pleasant but try somewhere else for plant based options.

thumb Riley Courchene
8/20/2020

positive review  where I go for some delicious coffee

thumb Connie R. Woodward
2/12/2020

positive review  Fantastic breakfast sandwiches!

thumb Terry Stewart
2/07/2020

positive review  Fun place! Good food, lovely smiles!

thumb Tara Martice
10/20/2019

positive review  Love this place very chill relaxing staff food is awesome. Great place to go to in the morning

thumb Andy Crocker
7/03/2019
Tripadvisor Reviews

      We stopped by this cafe this morning before our drive to Tofino. We had a bagel with cream cheese, coffee and a breakfast burrito, all delicious. Fast and friendly service.

    avatar thumb Myles D
    10/12/2020

      We are a family of colour and I find it atrocious how people play the racism card because they have to be more patient with protocols during a pandemic. It... read more

    avatar thumb shannac642
    9/28/2020

      I am a person in color and I went to Ucuelet on the way to Tofino on 31st of July. My friend and I ordered a coffee. While she was... read more

    avatar thumb 499busraa
    8/04/2020

      The wife and I went here for our stay in uclulet. Breakfast burrito amazing! Great place to stop and have a coffee

    avatar thumb FlamingGee
    8/01/2020

      Had breakfast two times here during our stay in Ucluelet and both times it was excellent. Recommended

    avatar thumb CommanderDoc
    7/09/2020