The Barkley Cafe is located in the heart of the West Coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet BC.

Testimonials

The Barkley Cafe / Testimonials
Google Reviews

5 star review  They make quite possibly the best coffee I have ever had. Do not pass this place over.

thumb Curtis Needham
3/07/2021

5 star review  Excellent ! Very good grilled cheese and breakfast sandy 😋👌 The mocha with coconut milk was amazing 👏the best we've had yet !

thumb Crystalbrooke Stefaniuk
3/03/2021

5 star review  Nice spot for breakfast. Decent coffee, welcoming staff and killer cinnamon buns! The breakfast sandwich was top notch, flavourful and hot. Budget friendly. Went here two mornings out of four when in Ucluelet Feb.2021 -- highly recommended.

thumb John Soanes (lost2gether)
3/02/2021

5 star review  Cute small town vibes with friendly helpful staff. Tasty take away options. Great London fog, and nice that they have milk alternatives like oat milk. Take out window for food orders was great for Covid waiting.

thumb Kyle LeGrow
2/04/2021

5 star review  You guys, SERIOUSLY! I am eating your lemon meringue tart right now and it's possibly the best I've ever had! Best this side of France, for sure. What is UP with the crust? It's so flakey and perfect. I wasn't expecting that perfection. I'm honestly speechless and so, so happy.

thumb angie edgson yoga
1/12/2021
Facebook Reviews

    negative review  Recently visited the cafe and was disappointed. Menu online said they offered vegan options but upon arrival there was nothing available. We politley asked for the veggie sandwich without mayo or cheese. We received a sandwich with tomato, spinach and a little bit of avocado on a store bought bread. Very disappointed for the price we paid. Coffee and Chai tea latte were average. The staff were pleasant but try somewhere else for plant based options.

    thumb Riley Courchene
    8/20/2020

    positive review  where I go for some delicious coffee

    thumb Connie R. Woodward
    2/12/2020

    positive review  Fantastic breakfast sandwiches!

    thumb Terry Stewart
    2/07/2020

    positive review  Love this place very chill relaxing staff food is awesome. Great place to go to in the morning

    thumb Andy Crocker
    7/03/2019

    positive review  We’re from the mainland ( mission ) They have pumpkin spice lattes here!!!! Yes!!! And an amazing breakfast sandwich. Possibly the best one I’ve had in my life Recommend big time boys!!!!

    thumb Jessie Chequis
    5/01/2019
Tripadvisor Reviews

      On a Monday morning looking for breakfast in Ucluelet can be very difficult as most restaurants are all closed for their day off. You would think the restaurant owners would... read more

    avatar thumb vanislecanuck
    11/05/2020

      Had an amazing latte here at the Barkley Cafe, they had amazing pastries here too. Definitely recommend stopping by! Can't wait to come back again for a visit.

    avatar thumb WilsonLin
    11/03/2020

      My husband had a hot chocolate (came with whipped cream) and a piece of pumpkin spice loaf, while I had a decaf caramel macchiato. He said the loaf was really... read more

    avatar thumb dsbwfromBC
    10/28/2020

      Coffee was amazing and food was good. A little tight when is comes to COVID rules and a lot of standing outside waiting for food. Will be back for the... read more

    avatar thumb catherinecS7807LQ
    10/25/2020

      We stopped by this cafe this morning before our drive to Tofino. We had a bagel with cream cheese, coffee and a breakfast burrito, all delicious. Fast and friendly service.

    avatar thumb Myles D
    10/12/2020