The Barkley Cafe is located in the heart of the West Coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet BC.

Testimonials

The Barkley Cafe / Testimonials
Google Reviews

5 star review  You guys, SERIOUSLY! I am eating your lemon meringue tart right now and it's possibly the best I've ever had! Best this side of France, for sure. What is UP with the crust? It's so flakey and perfect. I wasn't expecting that perfection. I'm honestly speechless and so, so happy.

thumb angie edgson yoga
1/12/2021

4 star review  This place is open all days of the week including holidays, as per the sweet lady that answered our phone call. We had our breakfast here, egg sandwiches are amaaaazingg. Totally worth the price paid, two people can easily share the bigger sandwich on ciabatta. My iced mocha was ok though, not the best. Banana bread deserves a special mention too, too good! Indoor Seating is limited to 30 minutes, there’s a lovely patio too for non rainy days.

thumb Meghana Reddy Mopur
1/01/2021

5 star review  Awesome little Cafe! We really enjoyed our breakfast sandwiches and hot chocolate. People are super friendly and the place is noce and clean.

thumb Adrijana Kondic
11/25/2020

4 star review  The best latte in Ukee, in my opinion. It seems like a popular place so I can imagine it gets quite crowded in the summer - but their covid protocols made me feel comfortable. I wish they had more vegan food options but the coffee is so good, I’ll go there anyways.

thumb Flannery May
11/06/2020

5 star review  Had an amazing latte here at the Barkley Cafe, they had amazing pastries here too. Definitely recommend stopping by! Can't wait to come back again for a visit.

thumb Wilson Lin
11/03/2020
Facebook Reviews

    negative review  Recently visited the cafe and was disappointed. Menu online said they offered vegan options but upon arrival there was nothing available. We politley asked for the veggie sandwich without mayo or cheese. We received a sandwich with tomato, spinach and a little bit of avocado on a store bought bread. Very disappointed for the price we paid. Coffee and Chai tea latte were average. The staff were pleasant but try somewhere else for plant based options.

    thumb Riley Courchene
    8/20/2020

    positive review  where I go for some delicious coffee

    thumb Connie R. Woodward
    2/12/2020

    positive review  Fantastic breakfast sandwiches!

    thumb Terry Stewart
    2/07/2020

    positive review  Love this place very chill relaxing staff food is awesome. Great place to go to in the morning

    thumb Andy Crocker
    7/03/2019

    positive review  We’re from the mainland ( mission ) They have pumpkin spice lattes here!!!! Yes!!! And an amazing breakfast sandwich. Possibly the best one I’ve had in my life Recommend big time boys!!!!

    thumb Jessie Chequis
    5/01/2019
Tripadvisor Reviews

      On a Monday morning looking for breakfast in Ucluelet can be very difficult as most restaurants are all closed for their day off. You would think the restaurant owners would... read more

    avatar thumb vanislecanuck
    11/05/2020

      Had an amazing latte here at the Barkley Cafe, they had amazing pastries here too. Definitely recommend stopping by! Can't wait to come back again for a visit.

    avatar thumb WilsonLin
    11/03/2020

      My husband had a hot chocolate (came with whipped cream) and a piece of pumpkin spice loaf, while I had a decaf caramel macchiato. He said the loaf was really... read more

    avatar thumb dsbwfromBC
    10/28/2020

      Coffee was amazing and food was good. A little tight when is comes to COVID rules and a lot of standing outside waiting for food. Will be back for the... read more

    avatar thumb catherinecS7807LQ
    10/25/2020

      We stopped by this cafe this morning before our drive to Tofino. We had a bagel with cream cheese, coffee and a breakfast burrito, all delicious. Fast and friendly service.

    avatar thumb Myles D
    10/12/2020